Last week's Answer:
Question: In four-ball match play with side A-B player, A holes out. However, before B holes out, A practices putting on the fringe of the green without helping B’s play or hurting the opponents play. What is the ruling?
Answer: A gets the general penalty under Rule 5.5b as the hole is not finished until B has also holed out or had his stroke conceeded. Rule 23.3c
Rule of the Week - 10th November '23:
Question: In attempting to play a ball out of a bunker the player strikes the ball and then again on the follow through. What is the ruling?
Answer next week....