Hertfordshire Golf

Rule of the Week #12

Rule of the Week #12 

The Answer to Week #11

'In match play, a player’s ball lies in a bunker while their opponent’s ball lies on the putting green, but further from the hole. The player plays out of turn and the ball comes to rest on the putting green. The player then rakes the bunker. After the player has raked the bunker, the player’s opponent requires the player to replay. What is the ruling?'

Answer: Player can replay the shot without penalty  (Rule 12.2b(3) )

Week #12 question: 

 'In stroke play before taking their stance a player removes a stake defining out of bounds that interferes with their line of play and then plays their shot. What is the ruling?'

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.