Hertfordshire Golf

Rule of the Week #5

Rule of the Week #5: 

The answer to week #4: 

'A player finds a ball in a tree but is unable to see their identification mark on the ball. A spectator claims they saw the ball land on the branch. The ball is considered lost if the player’s identification mark cannot be seen. True/False?'

ANSWER  False   Rule 7.2/1

Week #5 question: 

'A player’s towel accidentally falls from the player’s golf bag onto their ball in play, causing the ball to move. The bag was sitting upright on the ground, not carried by the player or caddie. There is no penalty and the ball must be replaced. True/False?'

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.